Wednesday Wander

Wednesday 21 June 2017. There was a heavy shower first thing this morning and thunderstorms are forecast later. With this in mind, I didn’t want to do anything too taxing so I took myself off  to the The Lingholm Kitchen & Walled Garden just outside Portinscale. I had a coffee and a bacon sandwich, after which I thought about going for a short walk. It was hot, humid and sticky so plans were readily revised in favour of doing nothing.

I had seen on Facebook that Max & Paddy frequented the Lingholm Kitchen and luckily they were there this morning. I couldn’t resist going over to say “hello” to their very understanding owners.

Just one final thing. My nose has broken out in cold sores which now seems to happen every summer. As I carry Zovirax with me, I was able to treat this before it became too painful.

max and paddyDSC_3336DSC_3333

Leave a Reply

