Finding my way around

Tuesday 16 May 2017. I had an uneventful transfer from Harlech to Chirk yesterday. It was raining when I broke camp but was dry on arrival in Chirk. It was showery this morning so rather than walking, I waited until after lunch to explore my surroundings.

A short walk directly from my caravan site took me through the Llangollen Canal tunnel. I needed my head torch to start with but the blinding light at the end of the tunnel came from two narrow boats coming towards me.

I had a drive to look around a caravan accessory shop at Ruabon and to visit the nearby Ty Mawr Country Park which is the starting point for a walk across the Pont Cysyllte aqueduct. Finally I drove 7 miles from my caravan site to Glyn Ceiriog to try to find the holiday accommodation where “the ladies” will be staying next week. This was mission impossible and we will have to meet at the Ceiriog Centre which is a more prominent landmark. On my way back I stopped off for a quick look around Chirk Castle.

DSC_3306DSC_3308DSC_3310DSC_3311

 

Leave a Reply

