Sunny Sunday

Sunday 7 May 2017. It is another beautifully sunny day here in Harlech and the breeze that has been blowing for most of the week has dropped making for perfect walking conditions. It is such a shame that I’m unable to take advantage of it with a period of enforced rest to let my knee recover. I did say that I might go for a train ride tomorrow but, as the weather is forecast to break in 3 or 4 days, I think that I’ll make the most of it and go for a short walk around Llanberis instead. I had a short walk of about a mile this morning down to the beach near my caravan site. The pictures record the view across Tremadog Bay to Criccieth about 6 miles away.

It seems that the weather in East Anglia isn’t quite so good being overcast, windy and cold. I unexpectedly had a call from Sue Edwards at 10:30 this morning asking if I was out walking? She wondered if I was on Karen’s walk from Walsingham? She told me that the car park was full of Pilgrims and that she couldn’t find Karen. See what happens when I’m not there to sort them out!

b2b1

Leave a Reply

