Barmouth & Harlech

Friday 5 May 2017. I gave myself a much-needed rest from serious walking today. A nights sleep has brought about some improvement in my knee but it is still restricting my walking. I drove to Barmouth with the intention of walking across the mile long railway bridge over the Mawddach estuary. It was blowing a gale on there so I contented myself with going halfway and then turning back. There is a pedestrian walkway alongside the railway separated by a fence so there’s no danger of being hit by a train. I retreated to a nearby cafe for the obligatory holiday bacon butty and a mug of tea.

On my way back I stopped off in Harlech town to get a fairly close up picture of the castle. The town doesn’t have much to recommend it so it was the briefest of stops.

b1b2b3b4b5

 

Leave a Reply

