Linton (and back)

Saturday 9 April 2016. Today’s 6½ mile walk with a total ascent of just 800ft was a pleasant stroll from my caravan site to Linton and back. It was a lovely sunny morning as I set out on new (to me) paths that took me to the edge of Threshfield Moor before dropping down to the picturesque village of Linton. I had been hoping to get a bacon sandwich and a cup of tea at the Fountaine Inn but, despite there being a sign suggesting that they are open all day, the front door was locked and I must have been too early at just before 11am.

It wasn’t too far back to the caravan where I enjoyed the delights of beans on toast as an early lunch so that I can now watch sport on TV all afternoon.

Linton and back – walk route

IMG_2857IMG_2860IMG_2861IMG_2862IMG_2863

Leave a Reply

