Summer 2016 walks programme

I know that we have only just moved from winter into spring but my thoughts for the last few weeks have been focused on developing the walks programme for the summer period from May to the end of October. The group wouldn’t function without the help of the volunteer walks leaders who set aside their Sunday’s on behalf of fellow members, often many months in advance of the date of their walks. I’m sure you know who they are but it is only right that I give them credit and appreciation in equal measure. In alphabetical order they are Helen, Josephine, Karen, Linda, Sue and me (Brian).

I’ve added a link at the foot of this post to the new summer programme and will be handing out paper copies on our next 2 walks and at our next committee meeting. Don’t worry if I don’t see you before the programme starts in May as it will be posted out in the last week of March to those members who I haven’t seen. It will also be added to our website and the Ramblers walks finder.

Putting the programme together is becoming increasingly difficult and it would help if we had a few more walks leaders willing to share the burden. I’ll come out and recce your walk with you and provide advice on navigation etc. You will see that there are a few gaps in August and September but, as many members will be on holiday, I hope that this won’t disrupt your walking too much.

Summer 2016 Walks

Leave a Reply

