Saturday Lunch

Saturday 5 September 2015. Contrary to the weather forecast, there was steady drizzle and low cloud for much of the morning at Cwmdu so I decided to abandon my planned walk directly from the caravan site in favour of lunch out and an afternoon of sport on TV.

I’ve been dieting for most of the week and even managed to do yesterday’s walk on little more than 500 calories. I knew that I shouldn’t, but I decided to treat myself to lunch at the Nantyffin Cider Mill Inn. It had good reviews on Tripadvisor and I wasn’t disappointed. I had steak and chips which were cooked to perfection and made a welcome change from diet shakes and bars.

However, this self-indulgence will have to stop and it will be back to the regime of dieting and walking for the rest of this holiday as the weather seems set fair for next week.

Nanty-Ext-copy-2

Leave a Reply

