Yorkshire Sunset

Saturday 25 April 2015. After 11 consecutive days walking I think that I was due a rest. The weather today wasn’t so good with showers by late morning developing into more sustained rain throughout the afternoon. The bonus though was when it did eventually stop raining, it gave way to a magnificent sunset. I thought that I might be too late to capture it at its best when I eventually dragged myself out of the caravan and up to the site entrance to see the last few minutes of what had been a wonderful display. The colours in these two pictures are so vivid that doubters might think that they have been digitally enhanced but they are just as I took them with my point and shoot camera.

IMG_1859 IMG_1860

Leave a Reply

