Benwick river walk

Friday 23 January 2015. It was well below zero this morning and I couldn’t motivate myself for the usual early morning trip to the gym. Instead, I waited until just before lunch to take a walk, directly from home, up the side of the old course of the River Nene to Four Hundred Farm and back along the opposite bank. Despite living in the village for nearly 20 years, I’d only done this walk a few times; considering it too short.

It turned out to be just 2.2 miles and only took me 40 minutes to complete. In a way, it is perhaps an ideal route to get out of the house, off my backside and to meet the health remit of taking some exercise on most days. If the weather holds, I’ll be out walking both tomorrow and on Sunday, although a little further and more distant from home.

Benwick river walk

20150123_115346

Leave a Reply

