Egleton Recce

Saturday 13 December 2014. It was a clear sunny & frosty morning so I took myself off to Egleton to recce a walk that I’ll be leading on 4 Jan. It is advertised in the programme as being 7 miles but it turned out to be a little longer at 7½ miles. I’ve done this walk before so there was no real need to do it again but apart from the cold, it was ideal walking conditions and I was able to listen to my favourite radio programme as I went along. http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b006qgj4

The walk broke down very well into 3 fairly even legs of about 2½ miles each allowing for stops in the village of Brooke and near the Horse & Jockey in Manton.

Leave a Reply

