Norfolk Coastal Path – Leg 4

Thursday 4 December 2014. It was back to the NCP today although Josephine had to sit out this 6¾ mile section with a sore foot. Starting from Wells we diverted off the true line of the NCP to walk through the perimeter of Holkham Park. I wanted to take this opportunity to recce a section of a walk that I’ll be leading next year.

We stopped for coffee at the end of Lady Ann’s Drive before picking up the line of the NCP on Holkham beach. It had been a grey and gloomy day and conditions worsened a little with the onset of a very light drizzle. It wasn’t too bad but we passed on another stop as we made our way to Burnham Overy Staithe.

Walking along the beach I found a small orange rubber duck. At first I thought that it might have been an escapee from a river based duck race but on closer examination I saw that it had the name “Slamduck” on its bottom. A quick search on Google revealed that it is a child’s toy and although I’m far from being a child, I think that I’ll take it with me on future walks and try to include it in my pictures.

http://www.amazon.com/Slamduck-Basketball-Rubber-Rubba-Ducks/dp/B001ISZEXG

Leave a Reply

