Top Lodge Recce

Saturday 25 October. Although this walk isn’t scheduled with the group until 15 February, the weather today was too good to miss and I really had to get out walking. Even at 9am the Top Lodge car park was popular with dog walkers and others enjoying the sunshine.

A mile and a quarter of road walking took me to Wakerley Great Wood where a geocaching event was being held. I had my coffee stop at the 3 mile point, just before Laxton Hall. Crossing the A43, I then made my way past Fineshade Abbey and into the edge of Westhay Wood. Stopping just short of King’s Cliffe I then turned west to make my way back to an even busier Top Lodge. It was a lovely 7.6 mile walk on a lovely day.

Leave a Reply

