DALES HIGH WAY – DAY 5

Friday 27 June 2014. Settle b&b was ok but nothing special. I had a long day ahead of me today and the weather forecast wasn’t great. I made an early start on a customised route of the DHW. I missed out Stainforth and took a more direct route to Feizor where I stopped for a cup of tea & a scone at Elaine’s tea rooms.The route then took me to the top of Crummackdale from where I had planned to climb Ingleborough & Park Fell before decending steeply to Ribblehead.
I’ve had sore little toe on my left foot for the last couple of days and the Ingleborough route didn’t look too appealing, particularly as I’ve already done it a couple of times before. Instead, I took the lower level “poor weather” alternative via Sulber & Selside. This proved to be enjoyable as it was much easier and softer underfoot. It was a little shorter too at 13.3 miles which was completed in about 6 hours and without any rain.
I’ve sorted the SD card problem and have added a few pictures from the last 2 days to this blog.

Leave a Reply

