Arlington Court

Tuesday 20 May. The weather forecast wasn’t too promising so instead of walking I made a visit to the nearby NT property at Arlington Court. The house was once owned by the Chichester family of whom Sir Francis is a distant relative. The National Collection of Carriages is also housed here. The house wasn’t anything special but the carriages were interesting especially that of The Speaker of the House of Commons. Pictures were prohibited so if you want to see it you’ll have to follow the link.

I’m posting this a day late as I’ve just about exhausted the 1gb monthly data allowance on my phone and I’m using the Jockey Club’s free wi-fi at Cheltenham racecourse. I’ve started my journey home a day earlier than planned as it is a bank holiday weekend coming up and I want to get my satellite TV system sorted before my next trip in 10 days time. I’ve just remembered that 20 May is the 9th anniversary of my retirement.

Image

Image

Image

 

Leave a Reply

