Bull Point & Morte Point

Monday 19 May. A thunder storm woke me at 2am today so I was a little surprised that my energy and enthusiasm for walking was rekindle after a leisurely Sunday. I still didn’t feel like travelling far for a walk so I decided to repeat the walk that I did last Sunday. The route was only marginally different and the views were much the same so I didn’t stop to take any more pictures. Leaving my caravan at 8:45 I set off downhill to Bull Point and along the SWCP as far as Morte Point. It was a warm sunny morning and I was a little surprised that I had the SWCP all to myself. I called in at the village shop in Morthoe to get a pastie for lunch. The walk was finished by 11:15 and this was good timing as 5 minutes later it started to rain heavily. The route was 6.25 miles with 1,500ft of ascent.

Leave a Reply

