Devon Holiday

Thursday 8 May. Well, after 2 days of steady towing and 290 miles, I’ve arrived at the Damage Barton caravan site which is just a mile or so from Mortehoe where Amanda & Josephine will be staying when they join me at the weekend. I have a sea view but with this comes strong winds which are rocking my caravan like a boat on the ocean. There was a thick mist when I arrived and the views were none existent but it cleared by the early evening so I took a drive down to Mortehoe to see if I could find the “ladies” holiday apartment but with no luck. I’ve already discovered the size of the hills as I walked down towards Woolacombe. My reward was this sunset picture.

Image

 

Leave a Reply

