Hallaton Recce

Saturday 15 March. I had a text from Linda during the week to see if I wanted to do a longish hill walk. We decided to recce the Hallaton walk that she’ll be leading in October. At 8 miles and with 700ft of ascent, it fitted the bill but was half a mile more than we had thought. The hills weren’t too bad and afforded magnificent views.
The cafe in Hallaton was being refurbished so we stopped for a post-walk pot of tea at The Haycock in Wansford.

P.S. I commented to Linda during our lunch stop that the sun felt warm on my face. It turned out to be 16c and now I’m mildly sun-burnt. Incredible for early March but perhaps I need to wear a cap or factor 20.

Leave a Reply

