Afternoon Wander

Friday 7 March. My curtailed morning walk meant that I had unspent energy and rather than sitting about in the caravan, I decided to have a short afternoon walk. I set out to explore the network of paths in the immediate vicinity of my caravan site. Some were marked on the map and others took me around and extensive quarry area.

The air was so clear and I could see for miles around. My 3¼ mile route with 400ft of ascent took me to a high point just below the 1,000ft level where I experimented with a short video taken on my smartphone. It was blowing a gale up there as you can probably hear. The views extend from Conistone & Grassington Moors at the start of the video. It pans across the top of the caravan site with Grassington behind and ends with views towards Burnsall and Thorpe Fell.

Leave a Reply

