The Naked Rambler

I’ve just watched a BBC programme about Steven Gough who is perhaps better know as “The Naked Rambler”. In some respects I have sympathy with his wish to express himself in whatever way he chooses but I think that this has to be tempered by recognition of the impact that this has on others. I certainly have no desire to go naked when out rambling but I did encounter another naked rambler when walking along the Offas Dyke some years ago. We just exchanged hellos as we went our opposite ways.

Anyway, back to the BBC programme on Steven Gough: the closing credits were played to the sound of Tom Paxton singing “A Ramblin’ Boy”. I think that it is a beautiful song which reflects my love of the “outdoors” and I may have it played at my funeral. Don’t wait until then and give it a listen now.

Leave a Reply

