Rhug Estate Farm Shop

Tuesday 11 June. The weather today was supposed to be showery but instead we have low cloud on the hills and it is very humid. After my painful walk on Sunday, I’m a little wary of trying anything too challenging so I watched the “Lions” match on TV this morning before taking a stroll down the road to the Rhug Estate organic food shop. http://www.rhug.co.uk/estate/  As usual, I was tempted by the goods on sale in their deli and had to try a couple of sausage rolls – not good for my diet!

It was only a total of 1½ miles there and back and consequently my foot feels fine. I’ll have to build on this day by day and see how it goes. I took the picture of the owl on the way back.

20130611_130128 (1077 x 808)

Leave a Reply

