Loweswater

Saturday 4 May. As can be seen from the 1st picture, it wasn’t the best start to the day, so I planned for an easy walk which turned out to be just 3 miles but with 700ft of ascent.My satnav got me to the start on the shore of Loweswater but took me along the narrowest roads possible. There was a cool wind blowing as I set out on what could have been a 5 mile route but I cut it short and came back through Holme Wood.
Sunday 5 May. Another one of those days where the weather could go either way. Currently low cloud and cool. Not the sunny 20c forecast down south. Given the choice of getting wet or watching 2 football matches on tv; there’s only one winner. So, another lazy day. I really must get out onto the hills tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

