Ingleton Waterfalls Trail

Friday 12 April. So much for my lazy day. The weather wasn’t as bad as forecast and, for a change, it was quite warm. I was getting itchy feet sat in my caravan when I could be out making more of the day. So I decided that I would pop along to Ingleton to do the Waterfalls Trail. There is a charge of £6 but it packs a lot of scenic value into a 4½ mile walk with 980ft of ascent. I’d walked in this area before (sneaking down the side of the River Twiss without paying when doing a circuit of Ingleborough) and knew that there is often an ice cream van parked at the halfway point just under Twisleton Scar End. My luck was in as it was there today and I was able to enjoy a well deserved 99.

Leave a Reply

