Ings to Kentmere circular

Tuesday 9 April. Wow what a first night at Kirkby Lonsdale. It was blowing a gale, rocking my caravan so much that I thought my awning would blow away. It subsided by about 2am and I was finally able to get some sleep.Kentmere is a beautifully secluded spot. The only problem is the very limited parking; 10 cars at most. It was full when I tried to start a walk from there last year, so I took no chances and started from the village of Ings on the A591 to walk to Kentmere and back.
It was still very breezy when I set out but at least the sun was shining. The walk turned out to be longer than anticipated at a little over 10 miles but this was no bad thing as I had more time to enjoy the magnificent scenery and snow capped hills.

Leave a Reply

