High Sweden Bridge & Tarn Hows

I was up bright & early today (Monday) and left Harrogate at 7.00 arriving in Ambleside just after 9.00. A tour of the shops left me £200 lighter so I then set off for a 3.75 mile walk to High Sweden Bridge. My next stop was The Church House Inn at Torver where I’ll be stopping with my caravan in August.
Checking in at Monk Coniston just after 14.00 meant that I still had time to kill so I took myself off for a 6 mile walk around Tarn Hows. It was a nice spring-like day and I’m limbered up for some serious walking tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

