Seven Sisters

Karen went home today; calling in for lunch on the way with friends in Seaford. Coincidentally, we were both travelling in the same direction along the A27 and I followed her for quite some time. I don’t think she realised that it was me who was behind her and she was certainly belting along.

I parked the car at the Seven Sisters Country Park at Exceat and used my bus pass to take me to where the South Downs Way passes around the outskirts of Eastbourne. From here, the navigation was easy – “keep the sea on your left”. The first stop was Beachy Head and then on to Birling Gap. There then followed the repeated ups and downs of the Seven Sisters. It was interesting to start with but, by the seventh up & down, I was glad when it came to an end. The last leg was on the flat at Cuckmere Haven. The walk was 8¼ miles with 1,300ft of ascent.

Dscn2625Dscn2624Dscn2614Dscn2618Dscn2632

Leave a Reply

