East Dean

Dscn2585

Today’s walk was another 7 miles with 850ft of ascent starting from East Dean. It wasn’t a great walk for views as much of it was in woodland. When I did briefly manage a short section of the South Downs Way, the distant views were spoiled by grey mist caused by a high humidity level. Consequently, I only took the one picture of a signpost showing my way back to the car. The only saving grace was that my drive to the walk took me past Goodwood and Fontwell Park horse race courses, neither of which I’ve visited as they were too far south for me.

Leave a Reply

