Walking on the Edge

After a day of rain on Friday, I was glad to get out & about again today. My walk was a little over 10 miles with 1,630ft of ascent and started from the car park next to the Robin Hood pub on the road from Chesterfield to Baslow. I headed north in the shadow of Birchen Edge where I encountered some very boggy ground. This made me have a rethink about the next leg of the route and I decided to follow the road for a mile or so before getting back on track and up to White Edge.

The return route took me along Curbar Edge & Baslow Edge before dropping down and back to the car. It was a fair walk but one that I’d alter a little if doing it again.

Img_0706Img_0705Img_0707Img_0708Img_0709

Leave a Reply

