Dales Reflections

Img_0409

What is it with this weather? One week it is scorching and the next it is cold & wet! Luckily I had more of the former and only one day of the later whilst away in the Yorkshire Dales. In total, I walked 73 miles with 13,000ft of ascent. I achieved my objective of doing the 3 Yorkshire Peaks, albeit at a rate of one a day.

My hardest but possibly the most enjoyable walk of the holiday was the 10 miler in the Howgills where you really can escape from the madding crowd and all of this Jubilee nonsense.

I hope that the dry weather pattern returns next week for my trip to Snowdonia.

Leave a Reply

