Ingleborough

Today’s walk was a 7 mile route with 1,650ft of ascent to the top of Ingleborough @ 2,373ft. Setting off at 08:30, I was at the top just before 10:00 & had the place to myself. 

Although the sun was shining brightly, it was blowing a gale & I had to take my hat off for fear of it blowing away & to put a light jacket on.
My return was along Park Fell, from where I could see the steep path up Whernside (tomorrow’s walk?).

Sent from Samsung Galaxy Note

Img_0429Img_0434Img_0432Img_0439Img_0435Img_0441

Leave a Reply

