Stainforth & Feizor

After yesterdays exersions, I opted for a slightly easier 7.75 mile walk with only 1,200ft of ascent. Starting from Stainforth, I was soon climbing Smearsett & Pot Scars before descending to Feizor where I found A nice cafe for a welcome tea break on a too warm day.

My route then took me towards Giggleswick Scar & returned beside the River Ribble.
My drive home was marred by witnessing a motorcycle crash. The rider hadn’t noticed a road closure sign & crashed straight through it. I was just calling 999 when a police car pulled up & the PC then took over.

Sent from Samsung Galaxy Note

Img_0426Img_0419Img_0418Img_0417Img_0422Img_0421

Leave a Reply

