Kirby Lonsdale

The plan for my first Dales walk was to drive 30 miles to Kentmere in the Lakes. The last 4 miles were tortuous down a single track road and when I got there at 09:00 the limited parking was taken.

So, I had no option but to turn around and do a 6.75 mile walk with 660ft of ascent at Kirby Lonsdale which is only 5 miles down the road from me. A nice enough walk but not one that I would repeat.
The bonus was that I found another caravan site just outside Kirby Lonsdale. Next year – maybe?

Sent from Samsung Galaxy Note

Img_0391Img_0393Img_0394Img_0392

Leave a Reply

