Eastnor Park

At last, it had stopped raining so I thought that I’d take a chance with a walk not too far away from base. Starting from Castlemorton Common, towards the southern end of the Malvern Hills, I made a steady climb up to the Eastnor Obelisk before descending through Eastnor Park. My original plan was to go into Ledbury but on leaving Eastnor Park there was the briefest of showers. I just happened to be passing a café so called in for a pot of tea and a toasted tea cake whilst the weather improved.

Having cut out a couple of miles or so by missing out on Ledbury, I was soon back on track climbing up onto the Malverns again to pass the Obelisk and return to my car.

The walk was 6 miles with 1,300ft of ascent. Missing out Ledbury proved to be a good decision as no sooner had I got back to my caravan than the rain started to pour again in the form of a thunder shower, heavier than anything that I’ve suffered so far this week.

p.s. I heard my first Cuckoo of the year on this walk.

Img_0325Img_0320Img_0322Img_0323Img_0324

Leave a Reply

