Clumber Park, Nottinghamshire

Yesterday I visited my daughter in Leeds for the presentation of the Expedition with lots of fantastic photos taken by the group. I needed to leave at 6.45 as Amanda was traveling by train for work in Hull so I decided to break the return journey with a visit to Clumber Park.

It was only a short detour from the A1. When I arrived at 8.30 it was still misty but I took a walk around the lake. There were lots of birds in song and geese honking, just before I left I captured a squirrel in the trees.

1_clumber_lake2_wildlife3_further_round_the_lake4_geese5_canada_geese_i_think6_church_across_the_lake78_follow_my_leader9_swan_with_wings_curled10_still_a_misty_morning11_finaly_the_sun_shone12_find_the_squirral

Leave a Reply

