Holt Heath/Woods

If you go down to the woods today, then you’re sure to get lost! It wasn’t a good start to the day when my satnav took me to the wrong starting point for the walk. It wasn’t that far out and my GPS and digital mapping came to the rescue.

This invaluable navigational aid was put to good use on a very complex route on Holt Heath and in Holt Woods. Without it, I’m sure that I would have got lost a great many more times on this 6?? mile walk with 600ft of ascent.

There weren’t many photo opportunities, but I did take a picture of Horton Tower folly and a nice thatched cottage. Still no rain.

Dscn1976Dscn1975

Leave a Reply

