Stanton & Snowshill

For my last walk on this holiday, I thought that I would select something a little easier at 6¼ miles. Little did I know that this would involve 1,380ft of ascent? Starting from Stanton, there was a short sharp shock climbing almost 600ft in the first mile. From here there was a gradual decent along the Cotswold Way before climbing again to Snowshill where I stopped for lunch before continuing another more gradual climb of 500ft. Thankfully, the last mile was all downhill back to Stanton. You will see from the picture that I came across some rather unusually coloured sheep. I’m sure that they are still there!

 

Dscn1829Dscn1825Dscn1826Dscn1827Dscn1828

Leave a Reply

