Broadway – without the rain

The overnight weather forecast wasn’t very good so I decided to adopt a flexible approach and, if I went walking, then it would be based on the Caravan Site in Broadway. The promised rain didn’t materialise so I decided to go off for a short local stroll taking in the villages of Childswickham and Buckland. Travelling light, without backpack or camera, I felt quite liberated walking on my own, at my own pace and without the need for a stop. When I got back, I plotted the walk which turned out to be 6¾ miles with 480ft of ascent, most of this on a single climb. As I didn’t take any of my own pictures, those attached to this blog have been downloaded from Google Images. As I write this entry, in the early afternoon, the sun has broken through and it is quite a pleasant day.

Broadway_houses_bs_543ChildsWalk-in-rain

Leave a Reply

