Gedney Drove End

Gendney Drove End or the back of beyond? To paraphrase Sir Steve Redgrave, “you have my permission to shoot me if I ever think about going there again”. I think it’s fair to say that this isn’t my favourite place to go for a walk and on a wet & windy day it certainly doesn’t make it any more appealing. Whilst I may have been insane in turning out today, I joined 7 other members on a near 6 mile walk on the edge of the Wash and very near to the RAF firing range, as can be seen from the picture of the control tower. The only good thing that can be said was that it didn’t rain all day. It was that fine drizzly sort of rain that whilst not too heavy is still very wet. When it wasn’t raining we could almost see across to Heacham & Hunstanton – perhaps we should have gone there instead!

Dscn1694Dscn1691Dscn1692Dscn1693

Leave a Reply

