Night & Day

An odd title for my first blog from Castleton. Last night was horrendous with heavy rain bouncing off the caravan roof until the early hours of the morning and wind strong enough to blow my satellite dish over and lose signal. I’d had great difficulty in aligning the dish and could only manage to get the minimum signal quality necessary. I suppose that the wind did me a favour as further pegging down of the dish with bungee cord and re-alignment meant that I now have a better signal quality and can now receive all channels via my Sky+ box. The weather for today wasn’t that promising with heavy showers forecast. Undeterred, I set off this morning for a 6 mile walk with 450ft of ascent from the caravan site into Castleton & Hope. It turned out to be a pleasantly warm and sunny day but an almighty thunderstorm broke at 4pm with torrential rain. I’m glad that I wasn’t out in that!   

Dscn1673Dscn1670Dscn1671Dscn1672

Leave a Reply

