Around Tryfan

Today???s walk was a 6 mile, 1,850ft circuit around Tryfan. I decided that it would be unwise to attempt to summit Tyfan (2,970ft) on my own although the route I chose took me to 2,400ft and in the shadow of the big mountain. Starting from the Lynn Ogwen Youth Hostel, the route took me past Llyn Idwal before a steep climb to Lynn Bochlwyd and Cwm Bochlwyd, the high point for the day. In the shadow of Tryfan and The Glyders, I then followed Cwn Tryfan down to the A5 and back along the shore of Llyn Ogwen.

Dscn1509Dscn1505Dscn1508Dscn1502Dscn1503Dscn1506

Leave a Reply

