Cheddar Ramble

Dscn1460

For my last day in Cheddar, I decided to go on something of a ramble in that I had just selected the route from the map and had no description to aid my way around.  The 6 mile walk with 950ft of ascent started directly from my base and took in some of the hills, woods and nature reserves within view of my caravan. As on many of the walks on this holiday, there were many bluebells on view and seeing deer was almost commonplace. The morning started with low cloud but by the time I set off on the walk, this had dispersed and was replaced with cloud breaking out in sunshine. The good part of the walk was that I didn’t meet anyone along the way and seemed to have the Mendips to myself. 

Leave a Reply

