Snaizeholme Red Squirrel Trail

Media_httpwwwhoscarha_rwsvu

I must admit to copying this picture from the internet as, although I saw Red Squirrels today, my camera wasn’t capable of producing such a good close-up image. I set off on this 10 mile, 1,200 foot walk from Hawes thinking that I would be very forunate to see red squirrels. To my surprise and delight, when I arrived at the viewing area, a red squirrel was visible at about 20 yards taking nuts from a feeder. Sitting quietly, I soon saw about half a dozen other squirrels, some of them sneaking up behind me!

Leave a Reply

